DHS Announcements


Thursday, May 5, 2022

Today’s Lunch:  Pizza sub, salad, peas, and fruit

Tomorrow’s Breakfast: Breakfast pizza, fruit, juice, and milk

Tomorrow’s Lunch:  Hamburger/bun, smiley fries, baked beans, and fruit

Tickets for the Foundation Awards Dinner on May 7 are available in the office for $15 each.

Seniors-the deadline to complete your FAFSA in order to walk for graduation will be May 13th.  Please check the list on Mr. Summers' door to see if you still need to take care of this graduation requirement.

Senior exam exemption forms are available in the office.  Seniors may pick these up before or after school or during lunch.  Please do not leave class to come pick up the form.  The deadline to return the form is Friday, May 6 at 3:30 p.m.

SENIORS:  Reminder, Baccalaureate practice is at 2:00 PM Friday, May 13th. 

SENIORS: Please remember to check your fee balances before graduation. 

HOSA will be meeting at 3:30 today in the nursing office.  This will be our last meeting of the school year.  Please see Mrs. Dean if you are unable to attend.

FBLA Members:  Make plans to attend the Awards Night tonight at 7 p.m. in the Commons.

There will be a Book Club meeting on Friday, May 6th @ 3:30 p.m. in Ms. Fisher's room. We will be discussing the ending of We Were Liars

Summer Food Program Monday June 6- Friday July 29, 2022 - Free meals for kids 18 and under at the elementary school plus 2 other sites.  Breakfast and lunch will be served but no grab and go meals.  This year the meals must be enjoyed on site.  See Facebook page for sites and times:   DuQuoin Summer Food Service Program

If you plan on attending the last Anime Club meeting of the year on May 11th, please let Mrs. Sims or Ms. Fisher know as soon as possible.

I still have a few basketball players that owe me some uniforms, please get that turned in as soon as possible.

Congratulations to our April student of the month nominees and winners.  The nominees were Jeremy Messer, Madison Soto, Lucas Wright, Zoe Turner, Nhu Ho, Trevor Aguiniga, Garret Kiefer, Cooper Iman, Grayson Benson, and Trae Walker.  The winners are Trae Walker, Garret Kiefer, Madison Soto, and Nhu Ho.  Nominees and winners, please stop by the office to pick up your prizes.

As a reminder, students are not allowed to use the Pre-K bathrooms.

FFA Members:  Meeting tonight at 6 in Mrs. Piotrowski’s room