Thursday, May 13, 2021

Today’s Lunch:  Sunbutter jelly sandwich, string cheese, pretzels, carrots/ranch, and fruit

Tomorrow’s Breakfast:  Breakfast bar, fruit, juice, and milk

Tomorrow’s Lunch:  Chicken bacon ranch wrap, cowboy salad, tortilla chips, and fruit

This is a reminder; the student handbook does state all cell phones should be off or on airplane mode.  It is not permitted to be using a cell phone through your earpods or any type of smart watch.  

Any student interested in a job opportunity with Ameren should stop in the guidance office for more information.

Senior female athletes, please stop by the office and sign up for your senior medal and pick up information for the girls’ sports banquet.

Seniors, make sure you check your email for important reminders.

Attention All FBLA Members:  Make plans to attend the end-of-the-year celebration which will be held next Tuesday, May 18, at 6:30 p.m. in the Commons. We will congratulate this year’s award winners, recognize our senior members, and install new officers for the 2021-22 school year.

As Nurse's Week comes to an end, please stop by the nursing office to learn more about career options in nursing and view posters of important nurses in history.  

There are several shirts in the Commons.  Please look to see if any belong to you.  

Underclassmen may start picking up exam exemption forms Friday, May 14.  These forms are due in the office by Wednesday, May 19 at 3:30 p.m.

Congratulations to the 2021-2022 Student Council Members:


President:  Olivia Dill (Olivia is also our LEDSC District Secretary for next year)

Co-Vice Presidents:  Maddie Decker and Jalynn Wood

Secretary:  Grace Alongi

Treasurer:  Elaina Romani

Sophomore Representatives:  Lainey Miler, Claire Rose, McKinley Rider, Caroline Romani, and Kiera Harris

Junior Representatives:  Gabe Burke, Ella West, Malayna Russell, Lilianna Perez, Hasan Khalil, Chad Holt, Delainey Griffin, Madison Soto,  Lauren Bauman, Hunter Ping, and  Jessa Hinman

Senior Representatives:  Landen Swiney, Olivia Phillips, Mya Cross, and Aubrey Harris