EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Boys 7th and 8th grade basketball will begin this week. Boys in 6th, 7th and 8th grade are eligible to tryout. Coach Heape will meet with the 6th grade and 8th grade boys in attendance today(1/27) at 12:45 in the commons.

The first tryout for boys in attendance will begin on Friday, January 29 at 1:00.

Any 6th, 7th or 8th grade boy not in attendance this week are to plan on starting tryouts on Monday, February 1 at 3:00.

If a student is in quarantine beyond the final tryout date, please contact Mr. Cornett to inform of their date of discharge.

Girls 7th and 8th grade basketball will not begin until later in February. The team is open to 6th, 7th and 8th grade girls to tryout. We will send more information when tryout dates are set.

As of now we DO NOT have any information regarding boys and girls 5th and 6th grade basketball.

ALL students MUST be passing all classes to tryout. Students must also have a current physical, proof of insurance and a signed covid waiver to tryout for DMS athletic teams. 

DMS Activity Schedule for the Week of -

Monday, September 28, 2020, – Saturday, October 3, 2020

Monday, October 5

  • 3:30 – baseball practice
  • 3:15 – Cross Country Practice

Tuesday, October 6

  • 3:30 – baseball practice
  • 3:15 – Cross country practice

Wednesday, October 7

Thursday, October 8

  • TBA – baseball practice
  • TBA – softball practice
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Friday, October 9

  • TBA - Baseball practice
  • Cross country meet at home. First race begins at 3:00.

Saturday, October 10

  • SIJHSAA Class L State Baseball Tournament at Centralia
  • oIf Du Quoin wins on October 7 – DMS would play at 1:00pm. Bus time is 10:45.

Reminder – No School Monday, October 12

DMS Activity Schedule for the week of -

Monday, September 28, 2020, – Saturday, October 3, 2020

Monday, September 28

  • Baseball regional semi-final at home vs. Chester. GAME TIME IS 4:30
  • 3:30 – softball practice
  • 3:15 – Cross Country Practice

Tuesday, September 29

  • Softball regional semi-final at home vs. Chester. Game time is 4:00
  • TBA – baseball practice
  • Cross Country meet at Herrin. First race is at 3:00. Bus time is 1:45.
  • oMeet location
  • §Herrin 1st Baptist Church, 1500 S 13th St
  • §Meet info can be found at-
  • https://www.duquoinschools.org/dms-cross-country

Wednesday, September 30

  • Softball Regional Championship – TBA location and time (depends on outcome of semi-final games)
  • Baseball Regional Championship – TBA location and time (depends on outcome of semi-final games)
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Thursday, October 1

  • TBA – baseball practice
  • TBA – softball practice
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Friday, October 2

  • TBA - Baseball practice
  • TBA - Softball practice
  • Cross country meet at home. First race begins at 3:00.

Saturday, October 3

  • Baseball practice – TBA
  • Softball practice - TBA

DMS Activity Schedule for the Week of -

Monday, September 21, 2020, – Saturday, September 26, 2020

Monday, September 21

  • Baseball game at home vs. Pinckneyville. 4:00 start.
  • Softball game at Pinckneyville. 4:00 Start. 3:00 bus time
  • oGame played at Perry County Fairgrounds
  • 3:15 – No Cross Country Practice

Tuesday, September 22

  • 3:15 – cross country practice
  • 3:30 – Baseball practice
  • 3:30 – Softball practice

Wednesday, September 23

  • Softball game at Home vs. Benton. Game time is 4:00.
  • Baseball game at Benton. Game time is 4:00. Bus time is 2:45.
  • oGame played at Benton City Park.
  • §802 1st St, Benton, IL 62812
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Thursday, September 24

  • 3:30 – baseball practice
  • 3:30 – softball practice
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Friday, September 25

  • TBA - Baseball practice
  • TBA - Softball practice
  • Cross country meet at home. First race begins at 3:00.

Saturday, September 26

  • Baseball practice – TBA
  • Softball practice - TBA

DMS Activities for the week of -

Monday, September 14, 2020, – Saturday, September 19, 2020

Monday, September 14

  • 3:30 – baseball practice
  • 3:30 – softball practice
  • 3:15 – cross country practice.

Tuesday, September 15

  • 3:15 – cross country practice
  • Softball game at Trico. Game time is 4:15. Bus time is 3:00
    • Trico Jr. High School Softball Field
      • 16533 Hwy 4, Campbell Hill, IL
    • Baseball game at home vs. Trico. Game time is 4:00

Wednesday, September 16

  • Softball game at Anna. Game time is 4:30. Bus time is 2:45.
    • Game will be played at Anna City Park
    • Baseball at home vs. Anna. Game time is 4:30
    • 3:15 – cross country practice

Thursday, September 17

  • Baseball and softball against Sparta is CANCELED.
  • 3:30 – baseball practice
  • 3:30 – softball practice
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Friday, September 18

  • TBA - Baseball practice
  • TBA - Softball practice
  • Cross country meet at home. First race begins at 3:00.

Saturday, September 19

  • Baseball practice – TBA
  • Softball practice - TBA

DMS Activities for the week of -

Monday, September 7, 2020, – Saturday, September 12, 2020

Monday, September 7

  • NO SCHOOL – Labor Day

Tuesday, September 1

  • 3:15 – cross country practice
  • Softball game at home vs. Sparta. Game time is 4:00.
  • Baseball game at Sparta. Game time is 4:00. Bus time is 2:30.
  • oGame played at Sparta HS baseball field
  • §604-610 Chester Road, Sparta, IL
  • §https://goo.gl/maps/QB1AcSwvSGi2PvDG6

Wednesday, September 2

  • 3:30 – baseball practice
  • 3:30 – softball practice
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Thursday, September 3

  • Baseball game at Murphysboro. Game time is 4:00. Bus time is 2:45.
  • oGame played at Murphysboro High School
  • o50 Blackwood Dr, Murphysboro, IL 62966
  • Softball game at Home vs. Murphysboro. Game time is 4:00.
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Friday, September 4

  • TBA - Baseball practice
  • TBA - Softball practice
  • Cross country meet at home. First race begins at 3:00.

Saturday, September 5

  • Baseball practice – TBA
  • Softball practice - TBA

DMS Activities for the week of - 

Monday, August 31, 2020, – Saturday, September 5, 2020

Monday, August 31

  • 3:30 - Baseball practice
  • 3:30 - Softball practice
  • 3:15 – Cross Country Practice

Tuesday, September 1

  • 3:15 – cross country practcie
  • Baseball game at Trico. Game time is 4:00. Bus time is 3:00.
  • oTrico High School, 16533 Hwy 4, Campbell Hill, IL
  • Softball game at home vs. Trico. Game time is 4:00.

Wednesday, September 2

  • 3:30 – baseball practice
  • 3:30 – softball practice
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Thursday, September 3

  • Baseball game at home vs. Nashville. Game time is 4:00.
  • Softball game at Nashville. Game time is 4:00. Bus time is 2:30.
  • oNashville Middle School
  • §750 E Gorman, Nashville, IL
  • 3:15 – cross country practice

Friday, September 4

  • TBA - Baseball practice
  • TBA - Softball practice
  • Cross country meet at home. First race begins at 3:00.

Saturday, September 5

  • Baseball practice – TBA
  • Softball practice - TBA

DMS Activities for the Week of -

Monday, August 24, 2020, – Saturday, August 29, 2020

Monday, August 24

  • 3:30 - Baseball practice
  • 3:30 - Softball practice
  • 3:00 – Cross Country Practice

Tuesday, August 25

  • Baseball game at home vs. Murphysboro. Game time is 4:00
  • Softball game at Murphysboro. Game time is 4:00. Bus time is 2:45.
  • oGame played at Murphysboro High School
  • §50 Blackwood Dr, Murphysboro, IL

Wednesday, August 26

  • 3:30 – baseball practice
  • 3:30 – softball practice
  • 3:00 – cross country practice

Thursday, August 27

  • Baseball game at Nashville. Game time is 4:00. Bus time is 2:30.
  • oNashville Middle School
  • §750 E Gorman, Nashville, IL
  • Softball game at home vs. Nashville. Game time is 4:00.
  • 3:00 – cross country practice

Friday, August 28

  • TBA - Baseball practice
  • TBA - Softball practice
  • Cross country – no practice

Saturday, August 29

  • Baseball practice – TBA
  • Softball practice - TBA

DMS Activities for the week of-

Monday, August 17, 2020, – Saturday, August 22, 2020

Monday, August 17

  • 3:30 - Baseball practice
  • 3:30 - Softball practice

Tuesday, August 18

  • 3:30 - Baseball practice
  • 3:30 - Softball practice

Wednesday, August 19

  • Baseball game at home vs. Chester (2 5inning games). Start time is 4:00. This will be 8th grade honors night following the games. Details will be emailed home to 8th grade families.
  • Softball game at Chester (2 5inning games). Start time is 4:00. Bus time is 2:15.
    • Cohen Park, 3401-3545 Bodes Ln, Chester, IL 62233

Thursday, August 20

  • Baseball game at Pinckneyville. 4:00 start time. 3:00 bus time.
    • Perry County Fairgrounds, Pinckneyville, IL
  • Softball game at home vs. Pinckneyville. Game time 4:00. This will be 8th grade honors night following the game. Details will be emailed home to 8th grade families.

Friday, August 21

  • 3:30 - Baseball practice
  • 3:30 - Softball practice

Saturday, August 22