Quick Links

Main Navigation

Top

Calendar

Sub Navigation

Top

Home > Middle School > Calendar >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

E-mail Article

DMS Calendar

        DUQUOIN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #300        
        2016 - 2017  
 
   
 
 
               
Aug.   15 Mon. District Teacher Institute Day  (No School)      
      Middle School Back to School Night (Grades 5th - 8th)- (6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.) 
                 
Aug.   16 Tues. District Teacher Institute Day  (No School)      
      Kindergarten Bear Hunt Night (3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.)    
      Elementary School Back to School Night  (Grades 1st - 4th)   -   (6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.)  
                 
Aug.  17 Wed. First Day of Student Attendance - (1 hr. early dismissal Aug. 17th - Aug. 19th / 1st week of school)
                 
Aug. 19 Fri. High School Back to School Night (Grades 9-12) - (6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.)
                 
Sept. 5 Mon. NO SCHOOL - Labor Day                        
                 
Sept. 29 Thurs. Homecoming Parade (1 Hour Early Dismisal)    
                 
Oct.  6 Thurs. School Improvement "Data" Day - 1 hr. early dismissal    
                 
Oct. 7 Fri. NO SCHOOL - Perry/Jackson ROE Teacher Institute Day   
                 
Oct.  10 Mon. NO SCHOOL - Columbus Day        
                 
Oct.  26 & 27 Wed./Thurs. Parent/Teacher Conferences (5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.)    
                 
Oct.  28 Fri. NO SCHOOL          
                 
Oct.  31 Mon. 1/2 Day Pupil Attendance (Early Dismissal) - (School Improvement Day)
                 
Nov.  11 Fri. NO SCHOOL - Veteran's Day          
                 
Nov.  22 Tues. Last Day of School before Thanksgiving Vacation - 1 hr. early dismissal
                 
Nov. 23-25 Wed. - Fri. NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Vacation  (School resumes Mon., Nov. 28, 2016)
                 
Dec. 8 Thurs. School Improvement "Data" Day - 1 hr. early dismissal    
                 
Dec. 20 Tues. Last Day of School before Christmas Break / End of 1st Semester - 1 hr. early dismissal
                 
Dec. 21 Wed. NO SCHOOL - Christmas Break (Dec. 21, 2016 - Jan.2, 2017)(School resumes Tues., Jan. 3, 2017)
                 
Jan.  12 Thurs. School Improvement "Data" Day - 1 hr. early dismissal    
                 
Jan. 16 Mon. NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King's Birthday    
                 
Feb. 14 Tues. 1/2 Day Pupil Attendance (Early Dismissal) - (School Improvement Day)
                 
Feb. 20 Mon. NO SCHOOL - President's Day        
                 
March 17 Fri. 1/2 Day Pupil Attendance (Early Dismissal) - (School Improvement Day)
                 
April 6 Thurs. School Improvement "Data" Day - 1 hr. early dismissal    
                 
April  11 Tues. Last Day of School Before Easter/Spring Break (1 Hour Early Dismissal)
                 
April 12 Wed.            
  Thru   NO SCHOOL - Easter/Spring Break - (School Resumes Tues., April 18, 2017)
April  17 Mon.            
                 
May  29 Mon. NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day            
                 
May  31 Wed. Tentative Last Day of Student Attendance    
                 
June 1 Thurs. District Teacher Institute Day - (No School)      
                 

Back To Top