Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Student Council

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: High School > breadcrumbs: Clubs and Organizations > breadcrumbs: Student Council >


Ajax Loading Image


Student Council

The student council is an organization at Du Quoin High School that can help provide leadership skills to student throughout and beyond the Du Quoin High School community.




The Student Council will host the fall workshop for LEDSC (Little Egypt District of Student Councils) in the fall and a food drive in the winter. We would like to thank all the classes that donated to this year’s food drive.  DHS collected over 2797 items.  This year’s top class was once again Mrs. Davison’s class with 543 items.  Mrs. Geiger and Mrs. McCrary’s classes collected over 300 items each.  Classes collected over 100 items include:  Mrs. Heisner’s class collected nearly 300 items.  Mr. Boyett, Mrs. Bruns, Mr. Gross, Mrs. Woodsides, Mr. Miller, Mrs. McKinney, Mr. Huntley, and Mrs. Stacey.  Other classes that donated toward the effort include, the Pre-K classes, Mrs. Robison, Mr. Loyd, Mrs. Coleman, Mrs. Young, Ms. Reyling, Mrs. Sorrows, and the office staff. Thanksgiving is a time to be thankful for what we have and to help people in need.  Thanks to everyone who donated! Great Job!!! 


How to Become a Member


To become a member of Student Council, students must complete a membership petition. They must also have teachers and fellow students vouch for their character. There is also a $20 due that students who are a part of student council must pay.


LEDSC District State Liaison


Senior, Carlie Daffron is Du Quoin High Schools LEDSC District State Liaison. She is responsible for keeping the website up to date: She is also responsible for keeping in touch with the IASC (Illinois Association of Student Councils).


Student Council 2016-2017


President:  Kylee Sizemore

Vice-President: Hailey Kuhnert

Secretary:  Quinn Kirkpatrick

Treasurer:  Hope Stewart

12th grade Representatives:


Grace Bailey

Sydney Baxter

Sarah Brown

Kleo Butler

Sadie Day

Tarynn Mays

Kat Robison

Savahhah Tweedy

11th Grade Representatives:


Olivia Cravens

Kayla Deen

Kameron Johnson

Brigette Lewis

Ayanna Grant

Will Woodside

10th grade Representatives:


Maci Collins

Drew Gassel

Hannah Kirby

Brittney Reese

Sadi Walters

Olivia Whitley


Back To Top